Welcome to my Blog!

Hello all,

For those of you who do not know, I am currently interning at JDRF in New York City for the summer of 2015. JDRF stands for Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation, and is the leading global organization funding type 1 diabetes (T1D) research. JDRF’s goal is to progressively remove the impact of T1D from people’s lives until there is a world without T1D. JDRF collaborates with a wide spectrum of partners and is the only organization with the scientific resources, policy influence and a working plan to better treat, prevent and eventually cure T1D. JDRF is the largest charitable supporter of T1D research and is currently sponsoring more than $568 million in scientific research in 17 countries.

I am working in the Communication Department at JDRF, along side with the Director of Public Relations. As a person living with this chronic illness for the past 10 years (half of my existence) I hope to integrate my knowledge and share my ideas and personal experiences in order to improve the lives of fellow T1D’s. I plan to participate in meetings, researching, preparing and delivering presentations, and interacting and networking with all the different departments here at JDRF while gaining the experience needed to reach my long term career goals.

If this interests you and would like to hear more about my summer experiences here at JDRF and my daily life in the greatest city in the world, please follow my blog as it is much appreciated!

Leave a Reply

